Sports

Local sports updates on KDOM can be heard weekdays at 6:42 AM, 7:16AM, 8:09 AM, 12:40 PM and 4:08 PM as well as Saturdays at the top of the hour 6:00AM – 11:00 AM. Sports Trivia is played weekdays at 7:14.


KDOMRadio is on Mixlr

 KDOM will be live streaming sports! Tune in through the high school season to listen to our local coverage.


 KDOM is a proud Minnesota Twins affiliate station.  The Twins are back.   Enjoy a number of Spring Training Games on the radio.  The Regular-season opener will be at home against the Kansas City Royals on Monday, April 3rd.
“Deep Cuts with the MN Twins” – the Hot Stove program – is heard
on Wednesday evenings – most nights at 6:30pm.
If there is a Gopher Basketball game, Deep Cuts will be heard at 9:00pm.
2017 Twins Spring Training Games: (tentative)
Sunday, Feb 26 vs. Washington – Noon
Weds, March 8 vs. Team USA – 6pm (No Deep Cuts program)
Sat, March 11 vs. Boston – Noon
Sund, March 12 vs. Baltimore – Noon
Weds, March 15 vs. St. Louis – Noon
Sat, March 18 vs. Boston – Noon
Sund, March 19 vs. Boston – Noon
Tues, March 21 vs. Philadelphia – Noon
Fri, March 24 vs. Baltimore – 6pm
Sat, March 25 vs. Baltimore – 6pm
Sund, March 26 vs. Boston – Noon
Mon, March 27 vs. Pittsburgh – 5pm
Fri, March 31 vs. Rochester Red Wings – 11am

———————————————————————————————————–

GOPHER MEN’S BASKETBALL: (pre-game/tipoff)

Sat, Feb 25  – Penn State (Pre-game 1:30pm)
Thur, Mar 2 – Nebraska (Pre-game 5:30pm)
Sun, Mar 5 – @ Wisconsin (Pre-game 4:30pm)
Big Ten Tournament- Weds, Mar 8 to Sun, Mar 12
Rich Pitino Show – Monday nights at 6:30pm

———————————————————————————-

HIGH SCHOOL BASKETBALL:

Section 3AA, 3A and 2A Girls and Boys basketball coverage will continue on KDOM.

Keep listening for updates on game times, locations and match ups. Some upcoming games include;

Sat. 2/25 — Girls BB 3A from Worthington: Red Rock Central vs MCC at 11:00; Fulda vs Hills Beaver Creek at 12:30PM; HLO vs SW MN Christian at 2:30;

Sat. 2/25 — Girls BB 3AA Windom at  Pipestone (7:00)

————————————————-    —————————–